Data center

GDPR-compliant operation of your service based in Germany, ISO 27001 certified, GREEN ENERGY and DDOS protection included.

Fast & Secure

Our servers are specially adapted for the open source solutions offered and offer you the best performance and scalability.

Always there for you

24/7 support, 24/7 availability in the data center, 365 days a year. A ticket system and our fast response time are convincing.

Companies, clubs and schools around the world trust OwnCube

The experience makes the difference

OwnCube has hosted ownCloud since 2012, Nextcloud since 2016 and BigBlueButton and Jitsi since the beginning of 2020. We use servers adapted to the respective application and an ISO 27001-certified data center in Germany with GREEN ENERGY.
9 years of experience in support and intensive work on adjustments, performance optimization and extensions for our customers speaks for us.
We offer competent support to our customers .

Nextcloud / ownCloud
Perfect for at home, in the office, for your company or on the go

Work with the same tools as before, regardless of your device or platform on which you are working. Pictures, videos, documents, contacts and much more are available anytime and anywhere, regardless of whether you have your devices with you or access all data via a browser.
Nextcloud

End2End encryption Accessible from anywhere
Synchronize files Share with just a few clicks
Versioning and trash Activity Feed, encryption app Photo galleries + share Music / video streaming Working together Collabora / Office Contacts / Calendar + Share
File activities Keeweb - Open Keepass Notes and texts
And more than 200 additional NC apps are available.

Nc Talk

Screen sharing, online meetings, and web conferencing are easy. Nextcloud Talk - Meetings with colleagues, customers and partners - a personal conversation is just a click away. Your conversations, messages and shared files remain confidential in your cloud. Self-hosted communication simplifies compliance with national and international data protection and security regulations.
Nextcloud TALK can be used free of charge with all ADMIN packages!

7-day money-back guarantee

You can try all our services without any risk. We want you to be satisfied, that is why we as an experienced cloud provider offer an exclusive money-back guarantee: in case of any dissatisfaction you can withdraw within 7 days without justification, and we will refund the full amount. For a fully free-of-charge test you can simply use a free OwnCube subdomain at your order and refrain from booking additional service during your test period. Test and see, no risk, for 7 days!

OwnCubeYour partner for open source hosting

Fast setup

24 / 7 support

99.9% uptime

Service since 2012

Desktop & Mobil

What our clientssay

Do you have a question?

How do I start with my cloud?

After placing your order, you will receive your login data for the cloud as soon as possible. When you log in for the first time, you will receive all information about your cloud as well as the sync clients for your desktop and mobile devices. An admin and user documentation is available directly in the cloud. In your cloud you will also find test files such as images, documents, ... so that you can get a direct picture of the functions.

What is the difference between SINGLE and ADMIN Cloud?

The single cloud accounts are a Dropbox / Googledrive alternative, a single user account in a large cloud. With our admin packages you get a REAL cloud that is not shared with others. You are the admin, create users / groups, activate apps from the App Store and manage your settings. Of course, our technology takes care of the server maintenance, so you don't have to worry about anything.

Why do I need a domain name?

With our ADMIN packages, a domain name is compulsory, because without it you would not be able to reach the cloud except via IP, but who wants to remember this? If you don't have your own domain and don't want to order one, simply choose a free subdomain in the NAME.owncube.cloud format. You are also free to use an external domain / subdomain at any time.

How do I keep my cloud up to date?

Every admin can carry out an update within the cloud if available. This is done itself with the help of the updater apps in Nextcloud.

What about backups?

OwnCube secures ALL Nextclouds, databases and server-side configurations. Your data folder will not be backed up! If you want a complete backup, our backup addon packages are available.

Can I share data with another user on another cloud?

Yes, data can be shared between different servers using the Federated Cloud ID. You can find the cloud ID under the profile picture, on the link "Settings" and the option "Share". Then open the share menu of the desired item. The cloud ID can be entered in the "Name, Federated Cloud ID or E-Mail address ..." line. For example, a full address could look like "username@domain.com".

Can I change the design, logo, color, ... for my cloud?

With our Cloud ADMIN packages, you can simply activate the "Theming" app and then easily make your adjustments in the settings.

Can I connect my smartphone?

Yes, there is a Nextcloud app for iOS and Android that is also compatible with Storage Share. You can download the apps from the Android and Apple stores. After starting the app, enter the domain of your cloud and log in with your user data.

Can I connect and upload via FTP?

Cpanel is included in our Cloud Admin packages, so you have also included the FTP account manager with which you can set up unlimited FTP accounts.

Do I have access to the Nextcloud config and can I edit it?

Cpanel is included in our cloud admin packages, so you also have the file manager available with which you can also view and edit the config of the cloud.

Can I upgrade at any time without having to upload the data again?

But of course this is possible without interrupting the service or affecting your cloud.

Is the connection to the cloud secure or protected by SSL?

The connection to your cloud is always secure and encrypted with SSL, no matter where you are or which device you are using. You can also use the Encryption app to store your data encrypted on the servers.

Will OwnCube be alerted if my cloud cannot be reached?

All of our servers and clouds are monitored 24 hours a day, 365 days a year from at least 30 countries every minute. If a problem occurs, the technicians are informed and can work directly on the solution. You will of course also be informed about general failures and problems in the network status and kept up to date.

Is there a notice period on OwnCube?

There is no notice period on OwnCube. Why? We want our customers to use our service because they like it and because we offer a new and very good service, and NOT because the customer is bound by a contract. You can cancel your service at any time with just 2 clicks or simply let it expire and it will be canceled automatically.

Do you have any more questions?

Contact us via live chat, email to sales@owncube.com or by phone.

Millions

of files hosted

Thousands

of satisfied customers

2000+

registered domains

9

Years of experience

OwnCube TeamNews

Rechenzentrum

DSGVO-konformer Betrieb Ihres Services mit Standort Deutschland, ISO 27001-zertifiziert, GREEN ENERGY und DDOS-Schutz inklusive.

Schnell & Sicher

Unsere Server sind speziell für die angebotenen Open Source Lösungen angepasst und bieten Ihnen beste Performance und Skalierbarkeit.

Immer für Sie da

24/7 Support, 24h Bereitschafft im RZ an 365 Tagen im Jahr. Ein Ticketsystem, sowie unsere schnelle Reaktionszeit sind überzeugend.

Unternehmen, Vereine und Schulen weltweit vertrauen auf OwnCube

Die Erfahrung macht den Unterschied

OwnCube hostet bereits seit 2012 ownCloud, seit 2016 Nextcloud und seit Anfang 2020 BigBlueButton sowie Jitsi. Wir verwenden auf die jeweilige Anwendung, angepasste Server und ein ISO 27001-zertifiziertes Rechenzentrum in Deutschland mit GREEN ENERGY.
9 Jahre Erfahrung im Support und intensives Arbeiten an Anpassungen, Leistungsoptimierung, Erweiterungen für unsere Kunden, spricht für uns.
Wir bieten kompetente Unterstützung die unsere Kunden .

Nextcloud / ownCloud
Perfekt für zuhause, im Büro, für Ihre Firma oder für unterwegs

Arbeiten Sie mit denselben Tools wie bisher, unabhängig von Ihrem Gerät oder der Plattform, auf der Sie arbeiten. Bilder, Videos, Dokumente, Kontakte und vieles mehr sind immer und überall verfügbar, egal ob Sie Ihre Geräte bei sich haben oder per Browser auf alle Daten zugreifen.
Nextcloud

End2End Verschlüsselung Von überall aus erreichbar
Synchronisieren Sie Dateien Teilen mit nur wenigen Klicks
Versioning und Papierkorb Activity Feed, Verschlüsselungs-App Fotogallerien + Teilen Musik- / Video-Streaming Gemeinsames Arbeiten Collabora / Office Kontakte/Kalender + Teilen
Dateiaktivitäten Keeweb - Öffne Keepass Notizen und Texte
Und mehr als 200 zusätzliche NC-Apps stehen zur Verfügung.

Nc Talk

Bildschirmsharing, Online-Meetings und Webkonferenzen sind einfach. Nextcloud Talk - Besprechungen mit Kollegen, Kunden und Partnern - ein persönliches Gespräch nur einen Klick entfernt. Ihre Gespräche, Nachrichten und geteilten Dateien bleiben vertraulich in Ihrer Cloud. Selbst gehostete Kommunikation vereinfacht die Einhaltung nationaler und internationaler Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen.
Nextcloud TALK ist bei allen ADMIN Paketen kostenlos nutzbar !

7-Tage Geld-Zurück-Garantie

Sie können alle unsere Services ohne Risiko testen. Wir möchten, dass Sie zufrieden sind, daher bieten wir Ihnen als erfahrener Cloudprovider eine exklusive Geld-Zurück-Garantie an: Sollten Sie mit unserem Service nicht zufrieden sein, können Sie diesen innerhalb von 7 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen kündigen und erhalten das komplette Geld zurück. Für einen vollständig kostenfreien Test können Sie bei der Bestellung einfach eine gratis OwnCube Subdomain verwenden und auf die Hinzubuchung weiterer Zusatzleistungen während Ihres Tests verzichten. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst, ohne Risiko, 7 Tage lang!

OwnCubeIhr Partner für OpenSource Hosting

Schnelles Setup

24 / 7 Support

99.9% Uptime

Service seit 2012

Desktop & Mobil

Unsere Kundensagen

Haben Sieeine Frage ?

Wie starte ich mit meiner Cloud ?

Nach der Bestellung erhalten Sie so bald als möglich Ihre Logindaten zur Cloud. Beim ersten Login erhalten Sie alle Informationen zu Ihrer Cloud sowie auch die Sync Clienten für Ihre Deskop und Mobilen Geräte. Eine Admin sowie Userdoku ist direkt in der Cloud verfügbar. In Ihrer Cloud finden Sie auch direkt Testdateien wie Bilder, Dokumente,... sodass sich direkt ein Bild der Funktionen machen können.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen SINGLE und ADMIN Cloud ?

Die Single Cloud Account sind eine Dropbox/Googledrive Alternative, ein Einzelplatz Account in einer großen Cloud. Bei unseren Adminpaketen erhalten Sie eine ECHTE eigene Cloud die nicht geteilt mit anderen ist. Sie sind der Admin, erstellen User/Gruppen, aktivieren Apps aus dem App Store und verwalten Ihre Einstellungen. Die Serverwartung übernimmt natürlich unsere Technik, Sie müssen sich dahingehend um nichts kümmern.

Warum benötige ich einen Domainnamen ?

Bei unseren ADMIN Paketen ist ein Domainname Pflicht, da man ohne diesen, die Cloud nicht erreichen würde außer per IP, aber wer will sich diese schon merken. Wenn Sie keine eigene Domain haben und auch keine bestellen möchten, wählen Sie einfach eine kostenlose Subdomain im Format NAME.owncube.cloud. Es steht Ihnen auch jederzeit frei eine externe Domain/Subdomain zu nutzen.

Wie halte ich meine Cloud aktuell ?

Jeder Admin kann innerhalb der Cloud ein Update durchführen wenn verfügbar. Dieses wird mit Hilfe des Updater apps in Nextcloud selbst durchgeführt.

Wie sieht es mit Backups aus ?

OwnCube sichert ALLE Nextclouds, Datenbanken und serverseitigen Konfigurationen. Ihr Datenordner wird nicht gesichert! Sollten Sie ein Komplettbackup wünschen, stehen Ihnen unsere Backupaddon Pakete zur Verfügung.

Kann ich Daten mit einem anderen Benutzer auf einer anderen Cloud teilen?

Ja, das Teilen von Daten zwischen unterschiedlichen Servern ist mithilfe der Federated-Cloud-ID möglich. Die Cloud-ID können Sie unter dem Profilbild, auf dem Link „Einstellungen“ und der Option „Teilen“ finden. Danach öffnen Sie das Teilen-Menü des gewünschten Elements. In der Zeile „Name, Federated-Cloud-ID oder E-Mail-Adresse...“ kann die Cloud-ID eingetragen werden. Eine ausgeschriebene Adresse könnte zum Beispiel so aussehen "username@domain.com".

Kann ich das Design, Logo, Farbe,... für meine Cloud ändern ?

Bei unseren Cloud ADMIN Paketen, können Sie einfach die App "Theming" aktivieren und dann in den Einstellungen ganz einfach Ihre Anpassungen vornehmen.

Kann ich mein Smartphone verbinden?

Ja, es gibt eine Nextcloud App für iOS und Android, die auch für Storage Share kompatibel ist. Die Apps können Sie im Android sowie Apple Store herunterladen. Geben Sie nach dem Starten der App die Domain Ihrer Cloud ein und loggen Sie sich mit Ihren Benutzerdaten ein.

Kann ich mich per FTP verbinden und hochladen ?

Bei unseren Cloud Admin Paketen ist Cpanel inkludiert, somit haben Sie auch den FTP Account manager inkludiert mit dem Sie unlimitiert FTP Accounts einrichten können.

Habe ich Zugriff auf die Nextcloud config und kann diese bearbeiten ?

Bei unseren Cloud Admin Paketen ist Cpanel inkludiert, somit haben Sie auch den Dateimanager zur Verfügung mit dem Sie auch die config der Cloud einsehen und bearbeiten können.

Kann ich jederzeit upgraden ohne die Daten neu hochladen zu müssen ?

Aber natürlich ist das möglich, ohne Unterbrechung des Dienstes oder Beeinträchtigung Ihrer Cloud.

Ist die Verbindung der Cloud sicher bzw. durch SSL geschützt ?

Die Verbindung zu Ihrer Cloud ist immer sicher und mit SSL verschlüsselt, egal wo Sie unterwegs sind oder welches Gerät Sie verwenden. Nutzen Sie zusätzlich die Encryption app um Ihre Daten verschlüsselt auf den Servern abzulegen.

Wird OwnCube alarmiert wenn meine Cloud nicht erreichbar ist ?

Alle unsere Server und Clouds, werden 24h am Tag, 365 Tage im Jahr von mindestens 30 Ländern aus im Minutentakt überwacht. Wenn ein Problem auftritt, werden die Techniker informiert und können direkt an der Behebung arbeiten. Über generelle Ausfälle und Probleme, werden Sie natürlich auch im Netzwerkstatus informiert und auf dem Laufenden gehalten.

Gibt es eine Kündigungsfrist auf OwnCube ?

Auf OwnCube gibt es keine Kündigungsfrist. Warum? Wir möchten, dass unsere Kunden unseren Service nutzen, weil er ihnen gefällt und weil wir einen neuartigen und sehr guten Service bieten, und NICHT, weil der Kunde an einen Vertrag gebunden ist. Ihren Service können Sie jederzeit mit nur 2 Klicks kündigen oder aber auch einfach auslaufen lassen, und er wird automatisch gekündigt.

Sie haben noch mehr Fragen ?

Kontaktieren Sie uns per Livechat, Email an sales@owncube.com oder per Telefon.

Millionen

an gehosteten Dateien

Tausende

zufriedene Kunden

2000+

registrierte Domains

9

Jahre Erfahrung

OwnCube TeamNeuigkeiten