We have added a new function "Sensitiv Data" for you when you create a support ticket.
If you have a problem within the cloud or the service, we usually need a login to check and reproduce.
Use the Sensitive Data input fields to provide sensitive data such as cloud or server logins.
Data entered in these fields will not be saved or displayed in the ticket and can only be viewed by our employees.
If the ticket has been closed, the sensitive data will be automatically deleted!
Friday, November 5, 2021